Dalton Township Effective: 5/8/2017

Mechanical Application

Current Mechanical Code Applies

Mechanical Inspector: Jim Callender Home Office Number: 231-206-6563
1616 East Riley Thompson Road Muskegon, Michigan 49445 Office 231-332-6705 Fax 231-766-2636 www.daltontownship.org

I ! Location of Building [street Address
IParcel Number |Cross Street

Il. Home Owner Info. [Home Owner
Address |City/State/Zip |Te|eph0ne

Illl. Licensed Contractor Info. [Name
Address City/State/Zip |Te|eph0ne
IMechanical License # Workers Comp. Carrier

T GCONLIactors must register With the Township*****
IV. Describe Work |

IX. Affidavit |Please check one Contractor Owner
| certify and affirm that | am the property/building owner or authorized agent and that | agree to conform to all applicable laws of this jurisdiction.
By signing this statement, | assume the following responsibilities:
1. The work regulated by this permit must meet zoning and building codes regulations. If a violation exists, the HOLDER OF THE PERMIT must
improve it to be acceptable.
2. All insurance liability is assumed by the PERMIT HOLDER.
3. PERMIT HOLDER must call for and receive approvals for all required inspections prior to covering the work and occupying.
Section 23a of the state construction code act of 1972, 1972 PA 230, MCL 125.1523a, prohibits a person from conspiring to circumvent the licensing
requirements of this state relating to persons who are to perform work on a residential building or a residential structure. Violators of section 23a are
subjected to civil fines.
State of Michigan, Public Act 407 requires final inspections and certificate of occupancies issued on all projects before occupancy.
Homeowners applying for a permit, by signing below, are also acknowledging the statements and information on the back of this application.

Date: Signature:
Itemized Fee Schedule
NO. FEE TOTAL NO. FEE TOTAL
Base Permit Fee (incl. 1 inspection) 1 - Required $50.00
New Residences [ ] $156 [ ] Air Handlers, Self Contained Systems (Vent. & Exh.)
Manufactured Housing [ ] $85.00 [ ] Under 1,500 CFM (& bath fan duct) [ ] $7.00 [ 1
1,500 to 10,000 CFM [ ] $20.00 ]
Solid Fuel Equip. Complete Over 10,000 CFM [ ] $60.00 [ ]
(includes Chimney, Wood Stove, and Add-on Furnaces) Heat Recovery Units [ ] $30.00 [ ]
Furnace Replacement [ ] $50.00 [ ] Through wall fan coil [ ] $30.00 [ ]
Fireplace Only [ ] $85.00 [ ] Unit Heaters [ ] $50.00 [ 1
Fireplace in new home [ ] $85.00 [ ] Ducts, Insulation, Piping, Fire Protection/Suppression
Chimney Factory Built Class A [ ] $25.00 [ ] Systems [ ] $50.00 [ ]
Flue/Vent Damper [ ] $8.00 [ ] $.75 per sprinkler head [ ] $20.00 [ 1
New & Conver. Units [ ] $50.00 [ ] Piping $.05 per ft. Min. [ ] $25.00 [ 1
Vent System [ ] $25.00 [ ] Duct $.10 Per ft. Min. [ ] $25.00 [ 1
Gas Piping-New installs (each outlet) [ ] $5.00 [ ] Tanks-LPG, Fuel Oil, Gasoline, Diesel, Etc.
Pressure Test [ ] $20.00 [ ] Water Heaters [ ] $10.00 [ ]
Solar Equip. (Piping fee & Tank incl.) [ ] $30.00 [ ] HVAC Roof Top Units [ ] $60.00 [ ]
Air Conditioning & Refrig. Heat pumps self contained Heat Pumps [ ] $30.00 [ ]
15 HP/AC [ ] $30.00 [ ] Boilers [ ] $20.00 | ]
Evaporator Coils [ ] $30.00 [ ] Humidifiers [ ] $10.00 [ ]
Under 5 HP (Split Syst.) [ ] $30.00 [ ] Electronic Air Cleaner w/washer [ ] $13.00 [ ]
Chiller [ ] $30.00 [ ]
Cooling Tower [ ] $30.00 [ ]
Compressor 15 to 50 [ ] $30.00 [ ] Commercial Plan Review per hour [ ] $50.00 [ ]
Over 50 HP [ ] $30.00 [ ] Additional/Final Inspection [ ] $50.00 [ ]
If any work is started before the permit is obtained, an Administrative/Investigation fee shall be paid before a permit is issued. $175 [ ]
Total:

For Department Use Only

*3>F20.00 non-refundable cancellation fee included in permit*
All information given subject to F.O.l.A Revised 11/5/2021



