Dalton Township Effective: 5/8/2017
Plumbing Application

Current Michigan Plumbing Code
Plumbing Inspector: Jim Callender Home Office Number: 231-206-6563
1616 East Riley Thompson Reoad Muskegon, Michigan 49446 Fax 231-766-2636 Website www.daltontownship.org

[TT. Cocation of Bullding TStrest Address
Frarcel Number |Cross Street
II. Home Qwner Info, ~ |Home Owner
Addrass |Cityistate/Zip ITelephone
I, Licensed Contractor Info, [Name
Address Ciy/State/Zip |Telephone
JPlumbers License # Workers Comp. Carrler

P Rl A e
wrvContractors must reg_;ister with the Township™"**

IV. Describe Work |

IX. Affidavit [Please check one Contractor Owner

| certify and affirm that | am the property/bullding owner or authorized agent and that | agree o conform to all applicable laws of this jurisdiction.

By signing this statement, | assume the following responsibilities:

1. The work regulated by this permit must meet zoning and building codes regulations. If a violation exists, the HOLDER OF THE PERMIT must improve it to be
acceptable. )

2. Allinsurance liabllity is assumed by the PERMIT HOLDER.

3. PERMIT HOLDER must call for and receive approvals for all required inspections (see plan review for required inspections) pricr fo covering the work and
ccocupying.

Section 23a of the state construction code act of 1972, 1972 PA 230, MCL 125.1523a, prohibits a person from conspiring fo circumvent the licensing
requirements of this state relating to persons who are to perform work con a residential building or a residential structure. Violators of section 23a are
subjected to civil fines.

State of Michigan, Public Act 407 requires final inspections and certificate of occupancies issued on all projects hefore oceupancy.

Homeowners applying for a permit, by signing below, are also acknowledging the statements and Information on the hack of this application.

Date: Signature:
' ltemized Fee schequle
NO. FEE TOTAL NO. FEE TOTAL

Permit Base Fee** 1 - Required $50.00
Single Famlly Residence Connect to Sewer System* [ 1 $42.00 [ 1

[ ] $165.00 I 1
(Includes Underground) Public Water Distribution (inslde)* [ 1 $36.00 I ]
Manufactured Housing [ 1 $90.00 [ 1 Public Water Service (ocutside)* [ ] $60.00 [ ]
Fixtures [ 1 $5.00 [ ] *For public water/sewer, provide a drawing showing location of piping from street
Water Connected Appllance.. [ 1 $4.00 [ ] to building including location/measurements of all clean-outs.
Lab, Hospital, Fix, Equip [ | $4.00 4 1
\Water Pipe [ 1 $6.00 [ ] Commercial Plan review per hour { 1 $50.00 [ 1
Stack, Vents, Conduct... [ ] $4.00 | ] Mobile Home Park Insp { ] $50.00 [ 1
Sewers [ ] $7.00 [ 1 Real Estate inspection (no base feereq.) [ | $55.00 [ ]
Sewage Sumps/Ejectors [ | $7.00 [ ] Additional/Final inspection [ 1 $50.00 [ 1
Drains/Traps [ 1 $4.00 [ ] If any work is started before the permit is obtained,

an Adminisirative/Invastigation fee shall be paid

Subsoil Drains [ ] $7.00 [ ] before a permit is issued. $175.00 [ I
Man Holes-Catch Basins [ 1 $4.00 { 1
Backflow Preventer [ | $7.00 i 1

Plumbing Application Total: § .

]
For Department Use Only

$20.00 Non Refundable cancellation fee included in permit
All information given subject to F.O.LA. Revised 11/5/2021




Homeowner Permits

The Michigan Licensing Law gives the homeowner an exemption to act as the general contractor if the
homeowner is building their own residence for their own personal use. This means that in the case of
your own single family residence, the homeowner may act as the general contector, even though a
licensed builder may be significantly involved. This exemption does not: apply to an apartment
building or duplex.

Seetion 339.2403 of the Michipan Occupational Code siafe the f ollowing:
A person ey enguge in the business of or aot in the capacity of o residential buitder without
having a license if the person Is.
An owner of the property in reference 1o a structure an (hie property for the ovwner's own
wse and occupaney.

1f the Homeowner acts s the genersl conpractor and obtains the building permit, vou should be
aware of the following:

That as the permit holder, the komeowner ineurs all of the liability and aif of the responsibility that the
licensed contractor would normally assume:
This means that:

s Tt will be the homegwners responsibility 1o sorrect any code violations, even if a contractor or
any other person(s) did the work.

* The homeower can be held liable for any injury which oecurs on the job, whether it is to 1
builder’s or sub-contractor's employee, The homeowaer is responsible for workers
compensation, all withbolding taxes both for foderal and state, and TICA taxes for all persons
on the job.

* Iu the event of an occurrence beyond the builder's control- (lawsuiy, ete ... ), which causes the
builder to be unable 1o complete the work, the homeowner will be legally responsible Tor e
completion of the job.

bhave read and understand the above,

L -
Frimnt npme

Signature | Date
‘;
"Section 23a of the State Construction Code Act of 1972, Act No, 230 of the Public Acts of 1972, being
section 12515234 of the Nﬁi)uhigan Compiled Laws, prohibits a person from conspiring to circumvent
ihe licensing requirements of this state relating to persons who are o porform work on a residential
building or a residentlal striicture. Violators of Section 23 are subjected to clvil fines."

i




